ad-yellow-leaderboard-wide2
ad-yellow-leaderboard-in-content-mobile2
ad-yellow-leaderboard-wide1

Gamescom 2021: Everything You Need to Know About The Biggest Video Game Event

After over a year of the COVID-19 virus and pandemic, Gamescom 2021 is coming on live and as always, it promises to give you nothing but the best in the field of video games. But, as a precautionary measure, the organizers who initially wanted to make the event a hybrid event (i.e., both online and in-person have now dropped the in-person).

If you are a video game fan then you might have heard of Gamescom 2021, but if you haven’t then there is no need to worry because, in this article, I am going to tell you everything you need to know about the biggest video game conference in the world.

ad-yellow-leaderboard-in-content-desktop
ad-yellow-leaderboard-in-content-mobile

What is Gamescom 2021?

Gamescom 2021 is the 2021 edition of the annual gaming event which is normally held in Cologne, Germany. During this event, all the big companies in the gaming industry including EA, Xbox, Konami, Gameloft, etc. will announce their upcoming games and even drop exclusive trailers and hints.

Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the event will be 100% digital and free of charge for all Gamescom fans. This means that this August, the worldwide gaming community will come together at Gamescom to celebrate the latest games and some other amazing news in the gaming industry.

msport-incontent

According to the organizers, some of the things you should expect include “Opening Night Live, Gamescom studio, and Gamescom: Awesome Indies, 100% gaming content in one place with the completely revamped content hub Gamescom now, 100% community atmosphere, and epic adventures thanks to the brand new community action Gamescom Epix and 100% indie power with the Indie Arena Booth Online…”

When Will Gamescom 2021 Begin?

Gamescom 2021 is scheduled to start on Wednesday 25th August 2021 and end on Friday 27th August 2021.

Gamescom 2021 Schedule and Conference Times

Due to the different types of games and events to be held at Gamescom 2021, there is a schedule for all the events and conferences. Below is the schedule for each day (credit to Tech Radar).

Also on Mfidie.com:   PES Officially Renamed to ‘eFootball’ + Fan WhatsApp Group

24TH August – Gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream

This event will begin on August 24 at 10 am PT/1 pm ET, 5 pm GMT, 6 pm BST, or August 25 at 3 am AEST. The venue for this event will be YouTube, Twitter, Twitch, and Facebook.

At this event, it is expected that Xbox will announce all the upcoming 2021 games, trailers, and exclusive scenes from these games are expected to be released for Xbox series X and series S consoles.

According to experts, some of the games we are likely to see at the event include Sable, Halo Infinite, and Forza Horizon 5.

25TH August – Gamescom Opening Night Live

This event will begin on August 25 at 11 am PT/2 pm ET, 6 pm GMT, 7 pm BST, or August 26 at 4 am AEST. The venue for this event will be YouTube, Twitter, Twitch, and Facebook Gaming.

Gamescom Opening Night Live is Gamescom’s own news conference which is usually hosted by Geoff Keighley and streamed online all over the world. This conference/show will last for a period of two (2) hours and some of the things you should expect are game announcements, trailers, game demos, some exclusive news, and even interviews.

Also on Mfidie.com:   PES Officially Renamed to ‘eFootball’ + Fan WhatsApp Group

26TH August – Future Games Show

This event will begin on August 26 at 1 pm PT/4 pm ET, 8 pm GMT, 9 pm BST, or August 27 at 6 am AEST. You can watch it live on YouTube, Twitter, Twitch and Facebook, and GamesRadar.com.

Future Games Show will feature more than 40 new games from different developers and publishers. Some of which include Team 17, Frontier Development, Tripwire Interactive, Koch Media, etc.

This event will be hosted by Maggie Robertson (Lady Dimitrescu in Resident Evil Village), and Aaron LePlante (The Duke in Resident Evil Village). Also added to this event will be Virtual Show Floor Booths where you can access demos of different games and play for free at home.

Which Developers Are Expected to Come to Gamescom 2021?

During Gamescom, different developers and publishers will show up at the event. These developers will setup virtual booths where you can view some of their games and exclusives. Below is a list of some of the confirmed developers and publishers expected at Gamescom 2021 (in alphabetical order):

  • 505 Games
  • Activision
  • Aerosoft
  • Assemble Entertainment
  • Astragon Entertainment
  • BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment
  • Bethesda Softworks
  • Electronic Arts
  • GAMEVIL COM2US Europe
  • Headup
  • Indie Arena Booth
  • Koch Media
  • Konami
  • NExT Studios (Tencent Games)
  • SEGA Europe
  • Team17
  • Thunderful Games
  • Ubisoft
  • Wargaming
  • Xbox
Also on Mfidie.com:   UFL: Everything You Need To Know About The New Football Video Game

Conclusion

Gamescom 2020 was great but Gamescom 2021 is expected to be even bigger and better. Therefore, make sure to save the date on your calendar and do not miss out on anything in Gamescom 2021.

To register, feel free to go Gamescom.global and register to participate in this event. Share with all your friends and let’s all meet at Gamescom 2021.

Thank you for making Mfidie.com Ghana's Biggest Tech Blog.
You are the reason we produce quality digital content. Scroll down to read more on Mfidie.com.
Follow us on TwitterFB, IG, Telegram & YouTube
We accept Guest Posts. If you’d like to write for us, contact us for PR or to submit an article click here.

Leave a comment