How to block someone on snapchat

The ability to connect with people via Snapchat is great, but sometimes it might reach a point where everything isn’t great anymore. For example, you don’t want someone to see your post, or you’re receiving messages that you don’t want. In such situations blocking someone can be the ideal thing to do. Blocking someone on Snapchat is a simple process, but it’s important to understand what it means and the implications that come with it. in this article, we will give a step-by-step guide on how to block someone on Snapchat.

How to block someone on snapchat

  1. Open Snapchat on your phone
  2. Find the user you want to block by navigating to your conversations tab.
  3. If the user is not in your chat, tap on the search function at the top, marked by the magnifying glass icon at the top.
  4. Enter their name in and search.
  5. Tap on the user to open a chat with them.
  6. Tap the menu icon in the upper-left corner of the chat tab.
  7. Tap Block from the list of menu options that appear.
  8. Confirm that you want to block the user by tapping the Block button on the confirmation box.
Also on Mfidie.com:   How to Backup and Restore Your Contacts on MTN SIM Card

What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?

Blocking means you are preventing the person from seeing any of your future activities. Blocking any Snapchat account means the user cannot reach you again with their account. To them, your account exist no more. A blocked account user will not be able to send you photo or video snaps, start a chat with you, view your stories, find your account if they search for you, etc.

If you block someone on Snapchat, will they be alerted?

No. Snapchat will never alert a user they’ve been blocked. The only way they will be able to find out is through their activities. That is when they try to send you a message using their blocked account or any other activity.

Can you unblock a blocked account on Snapchat?

Yes. It Is 100% possible to unblock a Snapchat account you have blocked. When you block an account, they are listed in a blocked users section. So anytime you are ready to unblock a blocked user, all you have to do is to visit the blocked list, tap on them and then unblock the user.

Also on Mfidie.com:   Call Barring? How to restore your blocked MTN, Vodafone, etc SIM

Conclusion

Blocking someone on Snapchat is a simple process that can help protect you from unwanted messages or content. Blocking someone prevents them from seeing your Story, adding you as a friend, or sending you any messages. If you ever decide to unblock someone, it’s just as easy to do so. With the steps above, you now have the knowledge to easily block someone on Snapchat.

Leave a comment