How to Know if Someone Has Added You to Their Snapchat Private Story

Snapchat has become one of the most popular social media applications in recent years, and it’s no surprise why. It allows you to send pictures and videos that only your friends can see, with some clever added features like stories and stickers.

So how do you know if someone has added you to their Snapchat private story?

What is Snapchat private story

Snapchat private story is a semi-public way of capturing moments in your life and sharing them with a select few. If you have been added to someone’s private story, then they probably like you. The person will see that you are watching the story so it’s not rude.

Can someone join my snachat private story without adding them?

If someone adds you on Snapchat and sends a message, they will automatically be able to see your story. However, if they just add your account without sending a message, they won’t be able to see it unless you are also following them.

The best way to find out is to look at the Add Friends page of the app where they’ll have an option to See My Story.

msport-incontent

To join someone’s private story without adding them, just open up the Snapchat app and click on their name in the recent stories section. Clicking on the person’s name will take you to that person’s story and allow you to view their story as a guest.

Also on Mfidie.com:   How to spot a fake TECNO, Infinix or itel Phone or check their originality

How to know if someone has added you to their Snapchat private story

There are a few ways to find out if you were added to someone’s snapchat private story. The easiest way is to go on snapchat and open up their snap story, and see the full names of all people who have added you that day.

You can also go through your own contacts list and see how many new names popped up today. Also, you can ask the person in question about it in a text message or other type of chat.

How to know if someone has left your snapchat private story

Method 1

  1. If you’re currently viewing the private story, look for a ghost next to the name of whoever you added.
  2. If you can’t see it, swipe left or right to find them and see the ghost next to their name.
  3. If they’ve already left the private story, there will be no ghost by their name.

Method 2

  1. Open snapchat.
  2. Click on the small circular avatar at the top right corner and tap on stories.
  3. Find the private story you want to see if the person has joined in and select “More” button next to the story title (this option is for iphone users only).
  4. Click on see viewers.
  5. The new window will display everyone who can view this private story. Scroll through and find the person you are looking for.
  6. If you see the person in the list, it means he/she has joined.
Also on Mfidie.com:   How to send Money from MoMo to any Bank Account in Ghana

How to create a snapchat private story

  1. Press the camera button to take a snap. You can take up to 10 pictures with one video and send them to your story or videos.
  2. You can also hold down on the screen for up to 30 seconds for a photo slide show.
  3. Press Done when you’re finished with your story.

How to remove someone from your Snapchat private story

  1. Open the private chat with the person that you want to remove
  2. Scroll to the right until you find a Delete Chat button.
  3. Press and hold on that button, or tap it if your phone is locked.
  4. Select Delete on the pop-up menu and confirm by pressing it again.
  5. You’ll now notice that they have been removed from your private story.

How to know if someone has joined your snapchat private story

  1. Open snapchat.
  2. Click on the small circular avatar at the top right corner and tap on stories.
  3. Find the private story you want to see of the person has joined in and select “More” button next to the story title on iphone. On Android, just go straight to the next option (4).
  4. Click on “see viewers”.
  5. The new window will display everyone who can view this private story.
  6. Scroll through and find the person you are looking for. If you see the person in the list, it means he/she has joined.
Also on Mfidie.com:   How to Add Multiple Stops on the Uber App

Private stories also show up on notifications and as small circular avatars next to your friends name under Who’s Online. They disappear after 24 hours of being uploaded and cannot be seen again once deleted or after viewing them for the first time.

How to leave a snapchat private story

  1. Open snapchat
  2. Tap on the my friend tab.
  3. Tap on the story you want to remove yourself from. The story will have a padlock icon if it’s set as private.
  4. Press the screen of the phone and hold on until a menu pops up.
  5. Tap on leave story and ta leave again in the next popup.

Conclusion

Just remember that one of the perks of being friends with someone on social media is getting to see glimpses into their life. If they want you to be a part of that experience, they will make sure they include you. But in case they forget or don’t realize you are even following them, go ahead and send them a message asking them to add you.

Leave a comment
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content