How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On Instagram

There might be a misunderstanding between you and your partner, friend or family member. This can make one don’t want to hear or see anything about the other again.

So after a quarrel, you went to Instagram to watch the persons status or posts but you are not seeing any of them.

This may lead you to wonder if that person has blocked you on Instagram or something like because you just had a little misunderstanding. Maybe you are not that kind of person that will want to block someone just because of a little misunderstanding, but what if the other person is that type of person?

Instagram, on the other hand, does not notify you when someone blocks you as we all know it will be awkward to get a notification that “ABC has blocked you”, so how do you find out if someone has blocked you?.

Here Are The Steps To Find Out If Someone Has Blocked You

Following Their Account Again

If you are suspecting someone has blocked you on Instagram then go to the search tab then search for the person again, you cant see the person’s page on the search results if you are blocked.

Your Chat Thread Will Disappear

When someone blocks you, the chat thread between you and that person will disappear, so when you go to your DM and find out a chat between you and that person is not there anymore, then definitely you’ve been blocked, but if you find out the messages are still showing then it means that person has not blocked you.

 

Checking Through Their Profile Picture

When someone blocks you, their tags and comments don’t disappear so if you can’t find their account when searching for them then visit any of your picture or friends pictures that has their name or tags under it, tap on it to go to their page, try following their account again, you will see the follow button not working.

Also, take note that all these steps given above can also happen when someone deactivates their account so be sure not to conclude that someone has blocked you not knowing they might have deactivated their account.

So How Do You Know If Someone Has Deactivated Their Account?

You can get to know by visiting www.instagram.com/username if they have deactivated their account you will see Instagram saying “sorry, this page isn’t available”.

But if the person hasn’t deactivated his or her account, then you can see all the posts made by that person and when the account is private, you will see Instagram saying “this account is private”.

Conclusion

You can find out if someone has blocked you on Instagram by searching for their username again, if you are blocked their page won’t appear in the search results, also the chat thread will disappear.

 

You are the reason we write. Scroll down to read more on Mfidie.com.

Follow us on on TwitterFB, IG, Telegram & YouTube

We accept Guest Posts. If you’d like to write for us, contact us for PR or to submit an article click here.

Get Content like this First

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.