How to tell if someone has deleted their Snapchat 

Snapchat is a social messaging app where you can connect with people not just around you but all over the world for either business or social purposes.

On Snapchat, your friends send you videos and pictures of their daily activities and likewise you. This platform helps you connect with new friends worldwide and share fun stuff going on in your lives. One different thing about Snapchat is that nothing you post on the app is permanent. Messages, videos, and pictures you send get deleted right after the viewer sees them. It makes things safer on the platform.

Advertisement

Sometimes you may be caught up in a moment, and you want to share fun stuff with someone, luckily you won’t wake up with your stuff all around the media thanks to Snapchat features. But like features on every technology, there’s a way around it.

Advertisement

The app offers you video and photo editing tools that make it possible for you to add the beautiful touch you want to your pictures and videos.

Some people have heard of Snapchat but haven’t used it before and don’t know what fun one can have. In this article, I will discuss how to use Snapchat and how to tell if someone has blocked you or deleted her Snapchat account. 

How To Use Snapchat 

To use Snapchat, first, you need to have a smartphone that supports the app. And it has a front camera. Once you have a smartphone that supports the app, you’re good to go. Follow these steps on how to download and start using Snapchat. 

Advertisement
  • After downloading it, you sign up with your email, date of birth, and name.
  • You’ll be given a Snapchat handle, or you’ll create your handle. That’s how your friends can find you when they want to add you on Snapchat too.
  • Now you’re ready to begin using Snapchat. You can start by taking a picture to edit and share. To do this, you can tap on the camera circle and take a snap using any of the filters you want.
  • After taking the pic, you can use the photo editing tools to picture a new look and share it with your story. This will last for up to 24 hours.

How To Add Friends On Snapchat

There are few ways you can add friends on Snapchat. You can either search for the person using their Snapchat handle or add them from being tagged on another person’s snap story.

You can also tap on your snap profile and hit the friends button to select friends you want to add. You choose to add only people you know or add random people to and add as many as you want.

Also on Mfidie.com:   How To Set Emergency Contacts on Your Phone And Why You Need It

Another way of adding people is by clicking pictures of the “Snapcode'” that shows up beside their name. Every user has this as a unique feature.

Advertisement

Once you add your friends, you’ll get to see their snap stories anytime they post on their accounts. One unique part about Snapchat is that whatever you do with a friend’s chat or snap story will be communicated to them. Maybe you might see a picture on their account which you’d love to save but can’t unless you take a screenshot.

If you do so, the person will be told you’ve taken a screenshot of their snap story. Or, in a chat with the person, screenshots are also reported to them. That’s why you need to take such precautions when using Snapchat. 

How To Know If Someone has deleted their Snapchat account

Anyone you add will show on your friends’ list and chats list. So for anyone’s snap name or handle to disappear from your account, then it means you unfriended the person yourself or the person has deleted his account, sometimes you might think the person has blocked, but it might not be. So how do you tell if someone deleted his Snapchat account? 

Advertisement

Check your current list

First, you can search through your chats and friends list thoroughly to be sure. Maybe you’ve added a lot of people or texted a lot of people since you last texted the particular person in question, so her name might have gone down the list.

Also on Mfidie.com:   3 Best Invoice Apps For iPhone and iPad Users

So to be very sure, scroll down thoroughly if you don’t remember their snap handle, and if you still can’t find it, there’s one last way to be sure they’ve deleted the account and not blocked you.

You can create a new Snapchat account to check

You can create a new Snapchat account and not tell anyone about it or add anyone. Search for the person’s username and insert it in the search button. If nothing pops up, then it means the person has deleted their Snapchat and not blocked you.

Advertisement

Conclusion

So these are some of the things you should know about Snapchat if you already use the app and don’t these things or you’re yet to check out the app.

t’s an exciting platform with a lot of fun. Know when it’s appropriate to take a screenshot of other people’s posts and know what to do when you feel like someone has blocked you or deleted their Snapchat account. 

Advertisement

Thank you for making Mfidie.com Ghana's Biggest Tech Blog.
You are the reason we produce quality digital content. Scroll down to read more on Mfidie.com.
Follow us on TwitterFB, IG, Telegram & YouTube
We accept Guest Posts. If you’d like to write for us, contact us for PR or to submit an article click here.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Leave a comment