WhatsApp View Once: How To Send Disappearing Photos and Videos

Do you know that you can send disappearing photos and videos on WhatsApp? 

Many people use WhatsApp, but not everyone knows about this feature. To enjoy this feature, you need to update your WhatsApp to the latest version.

This feature is available to all WhatsApp users all over the world. This “view once” feature comes with the latest version of WhatsApp.

“View once” is a new feature like Snapchat snaps that allows you to send disappearing photos and videos. This feature allows you to view an image or video just once, as the name suggests. WhatsApp is one of the primarily used chat apps in the world, and it has an estimate of about two billion users that communicate with each other through this platform. The steps required to send disappearing photos and videos using an iOS differ from a desktop.

If you have your WhatsApp already updated and you are interested to know how this new feature works, we will guide you through the steps to take.

Also on Mfidie.com:   MTN Zone: How to Get Cheap Data + Best Tips & Deals

Let’s get started.

msport-incontent

How to send disappearing photos and videos on WhatsApp

  1. Update Your WhatsApp Account: To update your WhatsApp, visit the play store or Apple store app. After checking for the available updates, then click on them.
  2. Choose a photo or video: If you want to send a disappearing photo or video, you first have to open the chat you’ve had with any of your contacts. To attach any images to a message, you can click on the camera icon and then take a picture. You can also select a photo from your Gallery.
  3. Select the View Icon: When you observe your WhatsApp features correctly, tap on the icon beside the text field by the left. Once you do so, you will see a pop-up informing you that the image has been viewed.
  4. Tap on the icon so that your photo and videos can be viewed: The disappearing pictures or videos you post can be recorded by viewers. They can quickly screen record the videos also.
Also on Mfidie.com:   How to Access and Check Your E-payslip Online in Ghana

Any picture sent using this feature can’t be forwarded or saved automatically by the recipient. Those with the blue-tick read receipts have access to the feature that will enable them to know if the picture or video has been opened.

It is also possible to view an unopened picture or video from the WhatsApp chats backed up.

Please note that there is no reminder or notification to senders if the recipient or viewers take a screenshot or screen record of your pictures.

Another thing you should know is that your contacts can view your photos or videos once, and they can be stored on their WhatsApp servers for some weeks after being sent.

You can also send disappearing photos and videos even as a first-time user on WhatsApp. The feature that enables you to send disappearing photos and videos is available to only users using the most recent version of WhatsApp on their device.

Also on Mfidie.com:   How to Add Your Name to Google Search & Become Visible Online

The “view once” feature is slightly different from WhatsApp’s regular pictures or videos. The moment you send the photo or video, it will be tagged as view once.

Conclusion

You should try sending photos and videos that disappear after being opened through view once on WhatsApp. This is a new feature alert for all users, giving you more control over your chat privacy.

This new feature is helpful for all users. This will help you share your photos with your contacts.

WhatsApp now allows you to post messages that will disappear after some days. One primary purpose of this feature is to give users control over their privacy.

Leave a comment
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content