All winners at the Maiden MOBEX Africa Innovation awards

Ghana’s leading technology entrepreneurs and companies were honoured on Saturday 29th September 2018 for their contributions to expanding and strengthening the technology ecosystem at the first ever MOBEX Africa Innovation Awards.

Let’s take a look at all the winners.

Winners of the 2018 Mobex Africa Innovation Awards in Ghana

Innovation In Lifestyle

Category Winner
Technology Innovation Of The Year (Travel & Hospitality) Wakanow
Technology Innovation (Entertainment & Lifestyle) DSTV Now
Technology Innovation Of The Year (Retail & Commerce) Jumia

Innovation In Enterprise

Category Winner
Technology Innovation Of The Year (Overall Best Innovation) West Blue
Device Marketing Company Of The Year Telefonika
Innovation In CSR Of The Year
Vodafone Health line
Enterprise Solution Of The Year (Corporate) Red Mango
Enterprise Solution Of The Year MainONe
Mobile App Of The Year GCnet
Also on   Deadline: 31st December 2021 is the last day to link SSNIT & Ghana Card

Technology Innovation (Governance & Development)

Category Winner
Telecom Support Service Of The Year (Infrastructure) Helios
Technology Innovation Of The Year (Education) Odekro
Technology Innovation Of The Year (Agriculture) Esoko
Technology Innovation (Governance) GCnet
Technology Innovation In Health
Vodafone Health line
Technology Innovation In Environment Sustainability J2K
Technology Innovation In Media CITI FM

Financial Inclusion And Technology

Category Winner
Fintech Innovation Ecobank
Innovation In Banking Solutions Ecobank
Innovation In Cyber Security/anti Fraud Margins
Innovation In Money Transfer MoneyGram
Innovation In Mobile Money MTN
Payment Solution Innovation Express Pay

Consumer Category

Category Winner
Mobile Device Of The Year
Digital Media Campaign Margins
E-commerce (SME)
4g Service Provider Of The Year MTN
Mobile Network Service Provider Of The Year MTN

Special Awards

Category Winner
Rising Star Award
Frank Darko (Water Bicycle)
Innovation Pacesetter Of The Year (Male) Moses Baiden
Innovation Pacesetter Of The Year (Female) ValentinaMintah
Judges Award For Excellence In Education Patrick Awuah Jr
Eva Lokko ICT Journalist Of The Year Philip Ashon

The winners of each category were chosen by the prominent MIA Academy made up of academics, industry experts, public officials, the private sector, entrepreneurs, company directors and scientists from around the African continent.

Also on   Top Electronic Shops That Offer Promotions in Ghana

Thank you for making Ghana's Biggest Tech Blog.
You are the reason we produce quality digital content. Scroll down to read more on
Follow us on TwitterFB, IG, Telegram & YouTube
We accept Guest Posts. If you’d like to write for us, contact us for PR or to submit an article click here.

Leave a comment